Skip to Page Content

Board Members

    The Board provides leadership for WASHRM by:

    • Upholding WASHRM's vision, purpose and values;
    • Setting the broad policies, direction and priorities of the organization;
    • Ensuring that WASHRM has highly effective leadership;
    • Providing fiduciary oversight; and
    • Maintaining the integrity of WASHRM services  for the benefit of WASHRM members.

    2018 Board Members

     

    Michael Cutrona
    President  Human Resources Manager
    cutrona14@yahoo.com

    David A. Miles, Ph.D.
    Vice-President

    Founder | Principal Dr. Dave Leadership Corp. dave@drdavemiles.com

    Rachel Schaefer 2018

    Rachel Schaefer
    Past President 
    MBA, CAPM, CPP, ODCP
    Manager, Learning and Development
    Valley Health

     

    Rachel Naylor
    VP of Membership
    Human Resources Manager
    Melnor
    rnaylor@melnor.com

     

    Kristen Costello
    Secretary
    Aerotek
    secretary@washrm.org

    Cindy Millard Cindy Millard
    Treasurer

    SHRM-CP, PHR 
    HR & Finance Supervisor
    Selma Medical Associates
    treasurer@washrm.org
     

     

       

    2018 Committee Chairs

    Jeanian Clark Jeanian Clark
    Certification/Workforce Readiness
    SHRM-CP, PHR
    VP of Workforce Development
    LFCC Workforce Solutions
     

    Chris Grant
    College Relations

    Director of Human Resources
    Shenandoah University

    Mary Bayer Mary Bayer
    Diversity/Events Coordinator

    Holiday Inn-Blue Ridge Shadows
    Gewn Palmer

    Gwen Palmer
    Healthcare & Foundation 

    MBA, SHRM-CP, PHR
    HR Manager
    Winchester Cardiology & Vascular Medicine

     

    Rachel Naylor
    Mentorship Co-chair

    Melnor
    mentorship@washrm.org

     

    Sandy Shernick
    Legislative

    Winchester Public Schools
    shernick@wps.k12.va.us

    Adrianna Venzor
    Marketing &
     Mentorship Co-chair
    Manpower

    Jennifer Frye

    Jennifer Frye
    Programs

    SHRM-CP
    HR Superviser - Customer Care
    American Woodmark

     

    Kristen Campbell
    Webmaster

    Assistant Director of HR
    Frederick County Public Schools
    webmaster@washrm.org

     TClements

    Tresa Clements
    Sponsorship

    HR Generalist
    Winchester Public Schools
    sponsorship@washrm.org